A chance to grow

Some people say that the first step to fixing a problem is admitting there is a problem to fix in the first place.  Well, I’m here to admit that I haven’t been pursuing Christ with the zeal I desire to.  It’s not that there is a doubt in my faith or even the slightest concern about my future, it’s that I significantly desire a genuine/strong relationship with my Savior.

I came across this website through a friend.  I want to announce to the blogging world, and to myself, that I have failed at pursuing our Lord with a passionate heart.  I’ve made it a goal for the remainder of summer to begin a more active growth in my Christianity, a chance to get a habit started before I go back to school.

I know this wasn’t a hugely influential post, or highly enlightening, but stay tuned.  With others striving to grow in Christ and writing about their experiences, it brings encouragement to my own relationship with Christ.  Soon I’ll be in the Word the way I’ve longed to be…  and you’ll hear about my growth and love for Christ as a fellow Biblical Stranger.

One thought on “A chance to grow

  1. Excited to hear more as you continue to grow in your relationship with the Lord. I am challenged to do the same. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

